5/11

Thursday walking class was canceled again so I ran another 5k after work.

Friday I was able to get to work at 7:15 and leave at 1:15. Made it to Frederick around 1:45 and bought my Mom’s mother’s day gift, Jessica’s baby shower gift, the new Lady Antebellum CD to prepare for the new concert (burning Scott a copy too, ha!), bought Sarah’s 16th birthday gift and purchased a belated birthday present for Ben – flintstones vitamins! All in all very productive!

It’s crazy to think Sarah is 16 makes me feel so old! Her birthday party was fun, but the best part for me was Scott showing up after he said he couldn’t make it πŸ™‚

Saturday, Mom and I went to the flower nursery then laid outside in the windy/sunny weather. Raise your hand if you got sunburnt! *Raises Hand* We took a 40 minute walk and I gotta tell you, I wasn’t pleased with the new shoes I bought 😦 My cesamoid was acting up and we ended our walk. Oh well, 40 minutes is better than no minutes! I then painted my Mom’s toes as a mother’s day gift threatening to charge the price of a pedicure. Then it was off to my grandmother’s for pizza.

Sunday I went to Church then breakfast with the family followed by some shopping at Ann Taylor, Mom’s organic market and the liquor store πŸ™‚ Then we went to celabrate Granddad’s 82nd bday … no exercise today – boo!

Monday I took a rest day, even though I should have made up my run from Sunday – whoopsies!

Tuesday I went to work, then came home and ran 3 miles. I gotta study so I’m gonna cut this short.

Is it time for Matt’s Wedding? The Beach? Lady Antebellum yet? Please, please, please COME SOON!

Leave a Reply

